ClubWhisky.com Forum - Questions About Whisky  

Go Back   ClubWhisky.com Forum - Questions About Whisky > All About Whisky! > Bourbons, Canadian, Tennessee, Collectibles and more...

Old 12-16-2013, 05:36 PM

Default Gentleman Jack Pourer Question....

Hi, im new to the fourm, not so much to whiskey, anyhow. I purchased several bar supply items, i guess you could call it, from a storage unit ****. I purchased a gen 1 glass and pewter swizzle stick for $1. I went back to the same seller and purchased all of the bar items i have now.
My question is, I have been unable to find ANY infor on these particular pourers that i purchased, not even as much as a photo, anywhere online. I figured this would be a good place to try and find a little history on the piece. They are all new, two are still in the plastic, i did remove one to photograph
Thanks in advance!

Old 12-18-2013, 03:14 AM

Looks pretty cool. They are for the 1st-3rd generations GJ bottles. I have never seem one either. Would love to have one if you ever decide to part with one. Good luck finding any info on them.
Old 12-18-2013, 03:23 AM

After some digging there is one of these on the bottom of the GJ 3rd generation page. No pricing or where they came from.

http://www.jdcollectorspage.com/Homepage.htm
Old 12-19-2013, 08:14 AM

Very nice pourer. Indeed for the 3gd gen bottles.
I discussed this with a good friend of mine because we have a little doubt on the lettering on the bottom of the pourer. Quality looks a little poor.
We compared your pourer with an older one we have. The lettering caught our attention.

To be sure if it's genuine, I will show the picture to some other people. See what they come up with.

But anyway, if you want to part from one I would love to buy on from you
Attached Thumbnails
Pourer.jpg  

Last edited by Raapio; 12-19-2013 at 09:57 AM.
Old 01-01-2014, 08:09 PM